DC vs. Marvel: What’s More Awesome!

What’s More Awesome? DC VS Marvel. You Decide!

Until someone actually comments I’ll just have fun having my say. 🙂 : Marvel beats out DC.

My Reasoning: Marvel universe, general feel to the neophyte, sunny, fun, awesome! DC universe, general feel to the neophyte, dark, realistic, awesome.

My favorite characters in the DC universe include: Batman, Superman, Green Arrow, and… Well my favorite characters in the Marvel universe include: Wolverine, Hulk, Iron Man, Captain America, Jean Grey(Phoenix), Cyclops, Spiderman, Doctor Doom, Magneto, Guardian, and I can’ think of any more right now. As you can see I am fairly biased when it comes to these things. 🙂

Without going too deep into the many different story arcs and characters of each universe, Marvel often seems more lighthearted. The writers most commonly try to include some form of humor in their work. DC, I think tries too hard to make their characters believable. Too hard to make their characters human. Their worlds come off dark and confusing to me.

So that is my idea. As for an all out battle between the heroes and villains in each universe we will turn to some awesome art. Special thanks to the Deviant artists: bennyfuentes, Julius Abrera, and taresh for letting me use their art. I appreciate it.

Finally: Do you have a favorite character in each universe? Right now I like Batman best in DC and Guardian best in Marvel.

What are your thoughts? Which Universe is your favorite?

You Decide!

Final note: Special thanks to markmc2012 for being the first to follow my blog! http://scifihorrorfantasy.wordpress.com/author/markmc2012/

7 thoughts on “DC vs. Marvel: What’s More Awesome!

  1. Marvel, for me!
    What is the projected word count for your pirate novel? When is the estimated time of completion?
    I enjoyed your site, and I am proud of you for standing up for your faith. Sadly, it is becoming a lost art these days.

  2. Hey thanks for commenting. I appreciate it. Word count is around 160,000 right now. My estimated time of completion… Well I finished my first draft in February. I have been working on editing since. I hope to get it published by late summer. That’s my goal anyway. I’m going to have a werewolf, Cyclops, and some cannibals in it. It is a lot of fun to write and I’ll be interested to see how the public takes to it. 🙂

  3. P.S. Thanks for the support in mentioning faith. It is good to have encouragement.
    And what about your book? How close are you to finishing it? Length? And such other fun stuff? I like the idea of having several different werecreatures. It sounds exciting.

    • The book is finished, 75,000 word count. It is about a gnome that gets caught up in a war. It just grows from there.
      Cyclops a good guy?

      • The Cyclops is just a hungry beast that wants to eat the main characters. It also provides comedy relief. I’ve often thought about writing a book with a Cyclops as a main character. But one step at a time.

        • Sounds interesting. I would like to see a cyclops as a main. I hated the cyclops from Percy Jackson, though. Keep writing, you are plenty young enough to create a multitude of interesting tales.

          • Why thank-you. I love Cyclops. They are one of my favorite mythical creatures. Perhaps someday i’ll write a book with minators as well, and annubites. I like those too. So how many different mythical things do you have in your book/books?

Aye lad? Somethin' to say 'ave ye?

